When do you get fined? (1 Viewer)

Razor

Ex-staff
Jul 30, 2014
Minnesota
I'm relatively new to this game, and I'm just wondering how the fining system works. Most of the time, the speed limit is very slow and I'd much rather go about 70 than the limit of 50. I'll do that for most of the freeway and out of nowhere it seems, I'll get fined $550 for speeding. I think it happens usually when I pass through something, but I can't quite make out what I have to look for to slow down before I pass through it. This goes for anything—improper headlight usage, speeding, etc.

Usually happens before I enter a tunnel as well. What am I looking out for?

Advertisement

4D1L

The Lurker
Apr 1, 2014
London
stobarttrucking.com
I never get fined for speeding. There are 3 ways not to get fined:

1. Know the different speed camera types. In the UK the Gatso Speed Camera is that yellow box. Then you use your handbrake to brake hard so you are just under the limit!
  2. Turn off Police in the config.cfg
    Look for the line in the config file which contains '
    uset g_police "1"'. Once you have done that, turn that 1 into a 0! Now you have no more Fines! Yay
  3. Drive really slowly! This method helps you get zero fines unless your bad at parking! Hehe
This guide was written by a Pro Truck Boy Racer!

You have to get used to watching for the cameras. I actually run a slow truck, so speeding isnt an issue for me, but the cameras do seem to sneak out of no where. Maybe the new game will have cops on the side of the road, like older games as well as speed cameras? ATS needs a diner with some arcade games, or a pilot for rest, recreation, something to eat ect.

Razor

Ex-staff
Jul 30, 2014
Minnesota
I finally found what they look like, and now I can slam on my brakes when I approach one.
I'm not sure if it's clear enough in the picture—let me know what you think.
speed.jpg
Found anywhere you drive on the right side of the road.