Southern Freight Company - Australia / New Zealand

Deigima

Member
Aug 4, 2014
33

_________________________________________________
A company for Australians and New Zealanders
Southern Freight Company [SFC] has been formed for members of the Australian and New Zealand community. We will however welcome any fluent english speaking people such as british, american, canadian ect. Current base of operations is Bremen, Germany.

Southern Freight Company specialises in long distance hauling, but the main aim is to have a bloody good time!



Our Company Colours
Currently we're rolling with forest green base colour, yellow secondary, white trim
Accepted Styles:
Single colour green, Sade, Sunrise, Raven Custom, Duellist, Heavy Duty, Vision, Canopy.


Our website
Southern Freight Company Website


Downloads
Downloads are hosted on our Teamspeak, message a member of management if you wish to download SFC Skin pack by Carsmaniac (for single player)
or
Levelled profile with garages (for newer players who want to get right into driving)


Rules

Rules are simple.


1- Be respectful

respect members of the company and drivers on the road, Drive safely, do not represent the company negatively (such as breaking ets2mp rules, trolling or any behaviour that gives the company a negative image)



2-Run company colours
Colours are seen above, In following paint scheme of your choice
Single colour green, Sade, Sunrise, Raven Custom, Duellist, Heavy Duty, Vision, Canopy.



3-Run our tags

While participating in convoys have [SFC] at start of name, and [AU] at the end of your name.

eg: [SFC] Deigima [AU]
You can choose to use the tags outside the game if you like, and if you're not from australia, you can run a tag at end of name respective to country.

eg: [SFC] DingoMatt [US]

4-Have a good time!

Self explanitory.



Joining the company
Please post your application on our website - Click!
_


Teamspeak
Click to join!

IP: 27.50.70.178:10185




Steam Page
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/SouthernFreightCompany/


TRUCKnet
Dualz has built a new Trucknet with more features than ever, replacing Bobo's Bobonet.
To access the Trucknet you must be registered as a driver on our website.
SFC TRUCKnet


Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/southerntruckingvtc/

Partnerships

Allied with Heavy Haulage Australia since March 14th, 2015

Allied with Electric Logistics VTC since May 28th, 2014, Terminated due to inactivity April 4th 2015.




Members

Owner of the Company - Deigima [AU]
Web Developer - Bobo [US]
Employee Manager - AussieTrucker [AU]
Fleet Manager - Carsmaniac [AU]
Driver Trainer - Gary77 [US]


___________​

Old members list
Australia
Kasperite
Hippie Digger
davidpaterson
Aussietrucker
Laeffy
Human01d
Savager
SarahLioness
Vajoot
Liam
Mr B3n
fluffybear91
GunDaHar-AU
truckerdan900
Schmittez
lelo4851
Carsmaniac
Angel
Flamingaxe1914
Bigmickyd
Energritz
ConnorCableTV
Noobkill12
Assaultmonkey
Codstar200
Madtrucker24
Stalker Smiley
Willbarrow
INFERNAL
truckermckie
Scarecrow
EllusiveAU
ANZAC
trippanick

Meniac
Socan
Andybb3


New Zealand
BDaken
Krashnz
DarkEnergyNZ
BlinKNZ
tk_pirate
Aj8024
The Bandit
NateDoggNZ
DMACNZ1
CaptianMcGifted


UK
Glynn123
Dustdragon
Neph
Thor
Scot Nightblade
Andrew3007
Bigtony
BigRigsUK
Apollo


US
Redhill45
James
Bobo
DuShawn Jr.
Taien
Barnesdrb
DingoMatt
quidshady
road rash_G
Redneck1362
kag1999


Canada
Champagne
Dismboweled





Greece
PolarbearB





Phillipines
Netherite

Active Members

Australia
Kasperite
Carsmaniac
Turkeybrain
Energritz
Delsa
Nickpope61
Davetrain99
Stalker Smiley
Commander King
:-aLP-:
JarrodW
Darkangels39412
Socan
BigD
Dug245
Vajoot
Chewy
Thnom
Shadowhawk1211



NZ
KrashNZ
NateDoggNZ
DmacNZ
Yakko Warner



US
DingoMatt
Ph0eNiX
Excalibutt
Gary77



_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Application Form template

Please post your application on our website - Click!


Ingame username:
Country:
Languages:
Age:
Gender:
Method of control:
Preferred Truck:
Steam Profile link:
Do you have Going East DLC?:
Do you have High Value Cargo DLC?:
Do you have Scandinavian DLC?:


Example
Ingame username: Deigima
Country: Australia
Languages: English
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Method of control: G27
Preferred truck: Volvo FH750
Steam Profile link: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Deigima/
Do you have Going East DLC?: Yes
Do you have High Power Cargo DLC?: Yes
Do you have Scandinavian DLC?: Yes
 
Last edited:

Adi

Well-Known Member
Jan 10, 2014
751
Good Luck @Deigima,
Keep this page updated and use this page to announce any NEWS from your VTC.

It says at the top of the page that this VTC is for Australians and New Zealanders does that mean you guys drive around a custom map.
 

Deigima

Member
Aug 4, 2014
33
Good Luck @Deigima,
Keep this page updated and use this page to announce any NEWS from your VTC.

It says at the top of the page that this VTC is for Australians and New Zealanders does that mean you guys drive around a custom map.
There was a modding group making a australia map but the project came to a halt with lack of volunteers. I'd love to drive a Aussie map but unfortunately it just doesnt exist. the american truck simulator will be a nice step towards something closer to australian trucking.

We play in the ets2mp which means no mods either. I cant wait until independant hosting is available, where the server can be set up for using a certain pack of mods. would be awesome fun doing a peterbilt convoy!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Adi

Bobo1

New Member
Aug 4, 2014
1
@Deigima, as far as im aware they wont be giving out the server software which is sad but its there choice so i guess we have to live with it. Also im currently working on re doing the "BoboNet"
 

AussieTrucker

New Member
Aug 4, 2014
20
@Deigima, as far as im aware they wont be giving out the server software which is sad but its there choice so i guess we have to live with it. Also im currently working on re doing the "BoboNet"
So far what I have seen of the new Bobonet look freaking awesome
 

4D1L

The Lurker
Apr 1, 2014
498
Favourite Truck
Mercedes
If you have problems between you and another user please sort your differences out via PM please.
Thank you!
 

AussieTrucker

New Member
Aug 4, 2014
20
We have two company only convoys on the weekend:

Saturday Convoy: Starting at Bremen
Sydney: Saturday, at 04:00:00PM
London: Saturday, at 07:00:00AM
San Francisco: Friday, at 11:00:00 PM
New York: Saturday, at 02:00:00 AM
New Zealand: Saturday, at 06:00:00PM

Sunday Long Haul Convoy: Starting at Aberdeen
Sydney: Sunday, at 02:00:00PM
London: Sunday, at 05:00:00AM
San Francisco: Saturday, at 09:00:00 PM
New York: Sunday, at 00:00:00 AM (Midnight)
New Zealand: Sunday, at 04:00:00PM

We look forward to seeing all SFC members join in on the fun.
 
Last edited:

Deigima

Member
Aug 4, 2014
33
Thanks for posting that aussie i neglected to mention that, the convoys are weekly. i look forward to driving with yall, my internet is back up and running now so i should be able to do company stuff now.
 

Deigima

Member
Aug 4, 2014
33
Updated the OP member list, I wish all our new members the best and hope to drive with them soon! :)
New drivers -
Willbarrow
INFERNAL
truckermckie
Scarecrow
Danny
jeffreymoll
quidshady
road rash_G
tomi009
 
  • Like
Reactions: Adi

Deigima

Member
Aug 4, 2014
33
I was going to miss saturday but i decided to join in using mouse and keyboard, we had a good laugh. sunday i got stuck into gran turismo and forgot.
 

Deigima

Member
Aug 4, 2014
33
I was quite impressed with this weeks sunday convoy, especially the parking job we all did in that hotel parking lot!
 

Jack456

New Member
Aug 24, 2014
6
This is good man i mean really good :D

I Want to join :)
 
Last edited by a moderator: