Help with starting a bus model (1 Viewer)

  • Please note that answers to questions that receive more than 5 collective down votes will be automatically hidden.

Ceeqwa

Well-Known Member
171
101
I really would like to see a B12M Plaxton Paragon. Do you think it would ever be created, even though we have only one RHD Coach on OMSI.

a857a238a746a8eba79fc0e68798f88c.jpeg
 

Advertisement

Ceeqwa

Well-Known Member
171
101
I don't understand, I'm currently following a tutorial on making OMSI Buses in Blender. However... how did he get the block to be slightly invisible like this
upload_2017-5-20_15-47-57.png


He got his cube so you can see the blueprint behind, but mine you can't see the blueprint unless you move the block.
upload_2017-5-20_15-48-20.png


You can't at all see the blueprint unless you move the cube to the side. Anyone know how to sort this out?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Sambob_12

Controlling your content since 2018
Downloads Moderator
Accounts Moderator
Premium Subscriber
502
471
On the bar on the right, where the background images are, you will see 2 buttons, one saying back and the other saying front. Back is highlighted as default but if you click on front you will be able to see the image
 

Advertisement

Sambob_12

Controlling your content since 2018
Downloads Moderator
Accounts Moderator
Premium Subscriber
502
471
Listen really carefully to what he is saying so you don't mess up like I did :tearsofjoy:
 

Ceeqwa

Well-Known Member
171
101
Listen really carefully to what he is saying so you don't mess up like I did :tearsofjoy:
Yeah, I'm now also struggling on getting the right scale for the images, because I don't think they're correct.
upload_2017-5-20_16-33-11.png

I think that's correct

upload_2017-5-20_16-33-32.png

But I don't think that's correct. Do you know how to solve?
 

Sambob_12

Controlling your content since 2018
Downloads Moderator
Accounts Moderator
Premium Subscriber
502
471
What I did was I made the box the right size then scaled the images so they fit
 

Sambob_12

Controlling your content since 2018
Downloads Moderator
Accounts Moderator
Premium Subscriber
502
471
I don't think you include the mirrors as part of the width do you?
 

Sambob_12

Controlling your content since 2018
Downloads Moderator
Accounts Moderator
Premium Subscriber
502
471
I think you add them on afterwards instead of making them part of the actual model
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

Members viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)